Advertisement

California permitting.

topic posted Tue, February 17, 2009 - 5:38 PM by  Justin
Share/Save/Bookmark
Hello.
I'm A california resident and interested in putting in mass amounts of earthships in northern california and making community living quarters. Does anyone have a layout or presentation to give me so that I can present it to the Placer County and Nevada County city buildings that I am making connections with. Any and all responses are helpful. thank you. Justin Ancheta . www.justinancheta.com
posted by:
Justin
SF Bay Area
Advertisement
  • Re: California permitting.

Mon, February 23, 2009 - 12:05 PM
    Hey Justin, It's me Sage.
    I was recently on the Earthship.org website. Here's a link to their reccomendations for working with counties that have not yet permitted Earthship construction.
    Under the 'buildings' tab is a section called 'codes and laws' where they discuss presenting the concept, how to do it w/out sounding any "what the fuck is this" alarms. They offer videos, booklets, and specialized material to educate the members of the approval boards that we have to deal with. Fortunately, Mike Reynolds has done so much of the footwork for us. Copy & Past the following address:
    www.earthship.net/web/index.php
    C U Later...
    Sage

Thu, February 26, 2009 - 9:52 AM
    My buddy is doing this exact thing in Ohio. He is getting grants from the county he lives in I believe. :) More info soon. i'll make him join this tribe since he is much more knowledgeable than I.
    Cheers and keep posting!

Sun, July 5, 2009 - 5:11 PM
    Has anyone got any recent information on throwing down some earthships in NoCa? My husband and I are currently in the idea and planning phase of going out to the Pacific Northwest/ NoCa next year. Justin, lemme know if you get that community going. I am totally interested in your idea.

Sat, January 23, 2010 - 2:47 PM
      I would also be interested in having an earthship in northern CA.