Advertisement

How can we understand Vesta?

topic posted Wed, February 21, 2007 - 12:25 AM by  ari moshe
Share/Save/Bookmark
I decided this is an important topic.
It's so easy for us (and I mean all of us) to fit in our ideas about ourselves into interpreting our chart. So I say we dedicate this tribe to discovering the real meaning of Vesta.

Just one thing to know. Websites aren't always valuable sources of information.Every planet is infinitely deep. Therefore never will a paragraph of explanation give us a wholistic awareness of that planet. Lets not settle into the illusion of understanding something when we have only glimpsed at it.

My intent in this thread is to really allow all of us to become educated. This could be exciting!

I'm an astrology student, working towards my certification. My teacher works with Vesta which is a blessing because It's allowed me to experience it a lot. Whenever I give a reading, I use Vesta. However I do not assume any position of high knowing. I am most definitely a student of this.

I say we share whatever information/understanding we have and then feed off of eachother.
posted by:
ari moshe
Washington
Advertisement
  • Re: How can we understand Vesta?

Wed, February 21, 2007 - 12:34 AM
    I'll start!

First, here's what I understand about Planets (and I'll call Vesta a planet just for simplicities sake).
    From a human perspective, Planets are functions of the body-mind-psyche. They operate within us. Mercury is perhaps our left brain; how we learn, how we communicate what we know, Jupiter is our right brain; our intuition, conceptual understanding, larger nominal awareness.

So what function within us does Vesta relate to?
    I'll start with a postulate. Lets say Vesta is energetically correlated to Virgo (call it ruler of Virgo, what have you...) then what would Vesta be like?