Advertisement

to puke or not to puke

topic posted Tue, February 28, 2006 - 2:39 PM by  Unsubscribed
Share/Save/Bookmark
as per a suggestion in an article on erowid (i will post the link later) i took some gravol (antinauseant) with cactus balls.

much dry heaving and not being able to puke later, i wondered if the 6 hours of on and off nausea and stomach pain lasting till the next day were because the antinauseant had interfeared with the natural vomiting process.

also i am wondering if pukingon cactus feels just likea side effect, or if like ayahuasca it feels like you are purging mental and spiritual crap that needs to go.

thoughts?
posted by:
Unsubscribed
Advertisement
  • I'm not experienced at all yet, but very interested. I hear it said that it's the waxy skin of the San Pedro that causes the nausea, and does not necessarily have to do with the effect. So you can avoid most of the nausea by avoiding the skin.

I agree some-what with what you say, that it could be like a purging thing, in a spiritual sense. Part of me doesnt want to miss out on the wholeness of the cactus. Scientifically, the alkaloids are not in the skin.

I was referring to San Pedro. I have no Idea about gravol with balls.
  • Unsu...

Well, in a peyote ceremony when you vomit it is called "getting well" and you are thanked for purging for the whole group. Your "wellness" is then immediately shoveled up and the bad stuff is taken out of the tipi to a special spot that gets prayed upon and covered up after the ceremony.

In my opinion, getting well on any psychactive cactus is part of the healing process. Grandfather Peyote is powerful medicine.....
  • Unsu...

hey,